Rugby League World Cup 2024

It’s that time again, when one of the biggest events in the sporting world takes place: the Rugby League World Cup. Held since the 1950s, the RLWC has grown into an incredibly popular sporting event that involves countries from all over the world. Hosted by Australia, this event is truly a sight to behold, and on the 2nd of December 2024, the next Rugby League World Cup will begin.

This not just an exciting time for the fans, but also for those that have decided to bet on the event. Rugby League betting is almost as popular as the sport itself, and millions from around the world have already begun betting on their favourite teams and players. RLWC2024 betting looks to be some of the best yet, and should prove to be a resounding success for punters all over the world.

Before the event starts, there are some things to keep in mind that can make Rugby League World Cup betting a little more manageable. This includes the countries that are taking part, how the tournament works, and its schedule.

Sports betting has changed a lot in the last two decades, and now punters have live access to Rugby League betting no matter where the matches are actually taking place. For those that are following the games, however, the countries that are hosting the World Cup have already been chosen and finalised.

Best Rugby League World Cup Betting Sites

1 IE allowed5/5100% Match up to $250 Bet now
2 IE allowed4.9/5100% Match Bet now
3 IE allowed4.8/5Login to see promotions Bet now

New Zealand, Australia, and Papua New Guinea are the countries that will hold this World Cup, and there will be a total of twenty eight games held over a thirty six day period. These games will be played in 12 different venues in these countries.

The Teams That Are Playing

The teams that take part in the tournament are split up into groups for organisational purposes. This gives everyone a better idea of what’s going on during the event, and can be extremely useful in the case of RLWC2024 betting. There will be four groups, and each one will have different countries that will compete against each other.

  • Group A: Australia – England – Lebanon – France
  • Group B: Scotland – Samoa – New Zealand – Tonga
  • Group C: Ireland – Wales – Papua New Guinea
  • Group D: Fiji – Italy – The United States

To get into the quarter finals, winners from groups C and D will be chosen, and the top three winners from group A and group B.

The Betting Odds

Some odds have been released by bookmakers from around the globe, and should make for an interesting Rugby League betting scene. Australia is the favourite to win, making their odds as low as ¼ with some bookies. England is the next best, with 8/2, while down at the bottom, Fiji sits next to the United States with 150/1. The United States has the largest odds, with 1500/1, making them the underdog for the event.

Anyone that decides to do some Rugby League World Cup betting and wager on the United States could potentially walk away extremely wealthy if the unpredictable takes place. With the World Cup coming up within a month, we will all have to wait and see.