Expert Guide to Brownlow Medal Betting in Australia

Brownlow Medal betting kicked off as soon as the trophy started getting handed out. Originally known as the Charles Brownlow Trophy, although its name has changed since its debut in 1924, it’s still awarded to the best and fairest player in the Australian Football League. Australians who love online betting enjoy wagering on this esteemed award and there are a host of top bookmakers catering to this part of the world that offer excellent markets and odds.

How Do Projections For The Brownlow Work?

Predictors make their decisions based on combinations of in-game statistics and human analysis out-of-game. Tens of thousands of simulations are run to determine each player’s AFL Brownlow odds.

The Best Brownlow Medal Betting Markets

The best Australian sportsbooks such as Ladbrokes Australia and others offer a remarkable array of markets for the Brownlow Medal. You can look forward to Win, Place, Quinella, Halfway Leader, Top Team Votes, Top Three Places, and Top Five Finish.

AFL Brownlow Medal Odds for 2024

Odds vary depending on the bookmaker. Some offer different odds for AFL Grand Final betting, general game outcomes, and for specific details like who will win the Brownlow Medal.

Patrick Cripps from Carlton is one of the favourites to win this year’s Brownlow Medal because he took it last year. Although odds will vary from bookmaker to bookmaker, you’re looking at around AUS$9 for him to win it again.

1 IE allowed5/5100% Match up to $250 Bet now
2 IE allowed4.9/5100% Match Bet now
3 IE allowed4.8/5Login to see promotions Bet now

Brisbane Lions’ Lachie Neale is the same price as the Western Bulldogs’ Marcus Bontempelli, at AUS$10. Melbourne Demons teammates Clayton Oliver and Christian Petracca are at AUS$12 and AUS$17 respectively, and Touk Miller of The Gold Coast Suns sits at AUS$13.

Premium St Kilda midfielder Jack Steel is at AUS$21. As always, you can find the finest odds, most extensive range of markets, and best prices for Brownlow Medal Betting at the sportsbooks our experts have investigated, tested, and ended up recommending.

Past Brownlow Medal Winners

Everyone has their eye on the AFL each year, making AFL betting one of the most popular pastimes for Australians. Deciding who will win the Brownlow Medal each year is one of the most exciting betting options. Patrick Cripps won last year, with 29 votes and odds of AUS$5.50. Ollie Wines from Port Adelaide took the honours in 2021, with 36 votes and at odds of AUS$3.25. In 2020, it was Lachie Neale who won. The Brisbane player garnered 31 votes and sat at odds of AUS$1.25. Nat Fyfe and Tom Mitchell took the medal in 2019 and 2018 respectively, with 33 votes and odds of AUS$6.50 for the Fremantle player and 28 votes and AUS$1.57 odds for the Hawthorn star.

Brownlow Medal Betting FAQs

Who are the favourites to win the 2024 Brownlow Medal?

Patrick Cribbs, Lachie Neale, Marcus Bontempelli, Christian Petracca, and Clayton Oliver are the odds-on Brownlow Medal leaders.

Who are the main Brownlow Medal contenders?

Along with the favourites, players like Andrew Brayshaw, Jack Steele, Sam Walsh, Tim Taranto, and Touk Miller are strong contenders.

What are the biggest payouts for AFL Brownlow Medal bets?

The biggest payouts will vary from bookmaker to bookmaker. But a lot rests on what the AFL Brownlow odds for the player look like and how much you bet. Calculate this carefully to win big.

What are the bets for the AFL Brownlow Medal?

There are many different markets to choose from when you decide to bet on the Brownlow Medal. The most popular options include Win, Place, Quinella, Halfway Leader, and Top Team Votes.